Readathons

Bout of Books 11.0 Goals + updates

So next week is the Bout of Books Readathon. I have decided to participate and hope to have a lot  of fun. I love readathons and often participate in the shadows so it is really awesome to be doing this in my own space.

Bout of Book 11.0 will run from August 18-August 24!

Bout of Books
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.
I plan to read everyday of the week .
My goals for the week
  • Read 4 books
  • Participate in at least 2 challenges
  • Comment and check other blogs participating
  • Review all of the books I read this week

TBR

1860742113260 11505797 15749186 17332968

Name of the wind- Patrick Rothfuss

Shades of Grey- Jasper Fforde

Beautiful Disaster- Jamie McGuire

To all the boys I’ve loved before- Jenny Han

Reality Boy-A.S King

These are the books I have on hand and most likely what I will be trying to get through. If I feel like it though I might switch it around and pick up some different books but for now these are my plan.


Updates

Mon 18/8:
Pages Read: 230
what I read:100pgs name of the wind, 130 pgs to all the boys
Books Finished: 0
Total Pages Read:230

Tues 19/8:
Pages Read:545
what I read:235pgs to all the boys, 110 name of the wind, 200 pgs pretty girl
Books Finished:1
Total Pages Read:775

Wed 20/8:
Pages Read:0
Books Finished:1
Total Pages Read:775

Thurs 21/8:
Pages Read:350
What I read:Pretty Girl and Claimed
Books Finished:1
Total Pages Read:1125

Fri 22/8:
Pages Read:300
What I read: Claimed
Books Finished:1
Total Pages Read:1425

Sat 23/8:
Pages Read:0
Books Finished:0
Total Pages Read:1425

Sun 24/8:
Pages Read:200
Books Finished:0
Total Pages Read1625

Are you taking part in Bout of Books 11.0? What are your goals? What’s on your TBR list?

sig

21 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 Goals + updates

  1. My hubby is reading The Name of the Wind, and I plan on it, but I’m going to wait until after the RaT is over. I don’t want to try to fly through it when I’m trying to read a ton of books this week. 🙂 I’ll still catch up with my hubby, if I start beginning of Sept. He’s a bit of a slow reader, and doesn’t have the time to commit to reading like I do. 🙂 Here were my starting goals.

    Like

    1. I’m planning to only read about 130 pgs a day from it so I can read different things as well.Its really good and I haven’t wanted to put it down yet. I’ll check out your goal page. Thanks for commenting

      Like

  2. THE NAME OF THE WIND! ALL THE FEELS! Take your time though, cause I don’t think Pat’s even started with the third book yet. And also, I am desperate to read Shades of Grey. Jasper Fforde is my spirit animal. Are you going to post a review? Good luck and happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

