R&R · Reviews

R&R Review:Frostbitten by Heather Beck

 Title: Frostbitten
Author: Heather Beck
Genre: Young AdultParanormal Romance
Format: Ebook
Source: Author
Rating: 3-and-half-star-review-rating

Synopsis

Great beauty hides dark secrets…

Seventeen-year-old Anastasia Lockhart has never led an easy life, but when she starts getting into serious trouble, she’s sent to live with her grandparents in Cedar Falls. The small, picturesque town hasn’t changed since she visited four years ago, with one exception – the presence of a handsome, mysterious boy named Frost. Despite warnings from her grandparents and friends to stay away from Frost, Anastasia can’t deny their attraction, and the more time they spend together, the deeper in love they fall. Unfortunately, Frost has a secret that is beyond Anastasia’s wildest imagination, and she soon finds herself in the midst of a supernatural legend that has haunted Cedar Falls for years.

Can Anastasia and Frost’s love really overcome anything, or are their fates much darker?

~I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review~

My Thoughts

I liked this book it was good in a classic werewolf kinda way.

This was good it had a lot of interesting plot lines and themes including bullying, prejudices, friendship, and falling and love.

I did however have some problems with this book including insta-love and some missed opportunities.

Insta-love between our leads start almost immediately and I didn’t really feel a growth between them and the connect or feelings were not explained and that really bothered me. I also felt there were some missed opportunities when it came to the history of the town I would of loved if there were more of it. I felt we just barely grazed the history and it would of made a bigger impact to me when everything revealed itself. With that being said this is a first in a new series and i’m sure more of the history will be reveled.

 Another focus in this book was family and I liked the relationships it was interesting and I hope the relationship better develops as the book series continues.

Anastasia and Frost were interesting characters and as individuals they were really cool to read about and I am really interested in seeing how the story develops with these two as the leads.  This book was also really paced well I read it in only one sitting and I was interested enough in the plot to keep on reading until the end.

This book ends at a really big cliffhanger, UGH! I want to know what happens in the next book so bad right now. I will for sure be continuing this series in the future and I am curious where this series will go.

 sig

2 thoughts on “R&R Review:Frostbitten by Heather Beck

Leave a Reply

