R&R · Reviews

R&R Review:Harajuku Kiss by Linda Hamonou

 Title: Harajuku Kiss
Author: Linda Hamonou
Genre: Mystery
Format: Ebook
Source: Author
Rating: 2 and a half stars

Synopsis

At times, life can be so depressing. She is walking her usual recovery tour in Harajuku, finishing with a crepe, trying to forget that her boyfriend dumped her once again for the week-end… when the unthinkable happens… A boy stops in front of her and kisses her, in the middle of the street, before running away.

Trying to discover more about him, she is dragged into a dangerous game of mystery. A biologist has been murdered and a deadly virus is on the loose. First suspect: the mysterious Harajuku’s stranger.

~I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review~

My Thoughts

This book was interesting. I loved the plot but I wished it was better detailed.

There is a huge mystery through out this book and it was building up nicely and then I felt it was abruptly solved and ended without all of the pieces fully being explained. Our main was trying to solve the mystery but the love interest solved it and never fully explained all of the information to us or the main. I really wish we would of discovered the answers but we didn’t get resolution for the case.

The story is told from our main character and her point of view was interesting. I didn’t really like the minor character Chrissie who is suppose to be her best friend in Japan but Christa is just so mean to her. At first I liked her banter back and forth but than I started to hate her as a character. It felt like she was bullying the main because she was jealous of her.

I absolutely loved the scenes between our main and the love interest, Seiji. They were really well written and the chemistry was fully there. I wish there were more but I understand why there were so little of them.

The end felt really quick and resolved weird I wanted to see the case end and the characters react to it.

This was interesting not my favorite but still okay.

 sig

2 thoughts on “R&R Review:Harajuku Kiss by Linda Hamonou

Leave a Reply

