Tags

Liebster Award(2)

Today I am doing the Liebster Award part 2. This time around I was by Laura @Boats Against the Current . Thanks so much for nominating me Laura!

The Liebster Award is a brilliant way to meet and follow new bloggers. You nominate bloggers that have under 300 followers, and come up with a list of 11 questions for them to answer. To accept the award you have to answer the questions you were asked!

The Questions:

  1. Why did you start blogging?
    i really loved the community that I was reading from and commenting in. I wanted my  own place to share the things I loved like reading to my own community as well as be involved more in the community.
  2. What is the first book you can remember reading?
    I read a lot when I was young probably more than I do now. When I was way younger some of the books I read were Scooby Doo and Pokemon adventures. These books were literally the same as the episodes so I don’t know if I memorized the shows or actually read the books but I literally owned hundreds of these books growing up!
  3. What’s currently foremost on your to-read list?
     I have to read and review this book for a blog tour mid next week. I am really looking forward to it. I have heard really good things from some of the other blog tour hosts!
  4. What is your favorite or least favorite book to movie adaptation?
    I almost never watch movies based off of  a book. The only one I have seen in the last year is The Harry Potter Movies. I have plans to see more of them but i try to wait until the hype/ buzz over the movie is over and if its a series than I wait till all of them are out!
  5. What is your all-time favourite TV series?
    This is a really hard question to answer. I have a habit of binge watching shows and go through a lot. I think the show that started my fangirling though was Buffy/Angel I’m counting them both as one because technically they are one series!
  6. If you had to only read/watch one genre for the rest of your life, what would it be?
    Woah this question is deep. Uhm if I could only read one genre for the rest of my life it would probably be romance. Anything with romance. I am a hopeless romantic so I don’t think I could survive without my romance.
  7. What is your favorite blog post that you have written so far?
    Hmm! i think I like my Blue Crush Review best out of all of my posts because it was a less stiff of a review in my eyes it was also one where I kinda fangirled all over it!
  8. Who is your favorite villain?
    I love the Darkling from the Grisha series and Voldemort but that felt like a cope-out so I picked another one.
  9. If you had a superpower, what would it be?
    Telekinesis, for sure. I would love that it also would be really helpful in the day-to-day. Plus I would be able to do more than one thing at a time which would be really appreciated.

10. What are your book/movie pet hates? Eg. love at first sight, vampires, ridiculously  pretty heroines etc.

11. What is your favorite part of blogging?
I love the community as a whole. i have made some amazing friends in the short time I have been blogging and hope to make many more!

Thanks so much Laura for tagging me. I tagged people last time so I am just going to open up the award for anyone who hasn’t done it yet! If you;ve done this award please link it back here so I can read yours too!

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award(2)

  1. Great answers! 🙂
    I think not watching movie adaptions of books is probably a good idea really. I always end up saying ‘it wasn’t as good as the book!’ yet I keep on watching them. I’m also ashamed to say that to this day I have still never watched Buffy or Angel, even though it is probably something I would really like! I think I’d better have a binge watch session and catch up!
    And I will definitely be reading your Blue Crush review by the way!

    Like

    1. I did to all the time. I love the book usually and usually dislike the movie so I try to leave a while before I watch the so they won’t bother me when I watch them. That doesn’t mean I don’t freak out about the fact that there is going to be a movie. Lol! I absolutely love the world from Buffy and Angel. I used to watch them before school every morning. Thanks for reading me! I might make a post in future about my favorite shows. I would love to share some more of the things I love on my blog.

      Like

  2. I love Angel/Buffy! It’s nice to read all these info about you Arya. And I agree, blogging really is a great way to make friends across the globe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

