Readathons · Wrap up

Tackle your TBR Read-a-thon Wrap up!!

I can’t believe this readathon is officially over! I had so much fun reading and checking in with other participants for this readathon. I hope everyone else and fun and did a lot of reading and made some awesome new friends like I did.

My original goals

  • Read at least 3 books(I read about 3 books a week on avg. so should be easy)
  • Participate in at least 1 challenge
  • Visit at least 10 blogs a day

 I completed all of my goals for the readathon! I didn’t know how much time I would have to read with school just starting at the beginning of the readathon but I did really well and I am really happy with the amount that I read. I decided to keep myself in the dark on page count and the amount that I read so I could be surprised at the end.

My Stats 

Books Read: 14

Total Pages Read:2,393

I am so surprised by how much I got done. I knew I had read a lot of works but most of them were really short so I didn’t realize I read as much as I did. The books I read covers are below.

Wow it looks like so much when you put it all together like that!  i had so much fun. Thank you Wishful Endings for creating and hosting this absolutely amazing RaT. I am looking forward to the next one next year.

If you are still wanting to participate in another readathon I am participating in another one here. I was doing so well in this one I thought I would roll with it and try to keep on reading at the pace that I am right now! If you want more information on the post you can check out my link for another link to the original post.

sig

9 thoughts on “Tackle your TBR Read-a-thon Wrap up!!

  1. Hi Arya,

    I’m constantly impressed by how much reading you do. I have to wonder if you and other book bloggers simply process the written word at a much faster rate than the rest of us. I can read fast but only by intuitively skipping here and there. If I want to truly absorb, I have to force myself to slow down–sometimes even read out loud!

    What do you think? Are you special? 🙂

    Like

    1. That is a really interesting question. I don’t think I am that special :p I’ve always read a lot growing up actually about double what I read now. As a book blogger I think wanting to keep our blog active makes us read faster as well. Since I read a lot from India authors I try to get through as many as I can so I can help others as well. Knowing that they are independent from major publishing houses makes me want to review a book more. My review doesn’t really matter to a big publish house like it does for indie authors so I feel more propelled to review and read their work.
      I can’t read out loud! My eyes read what I’m trying to say and I get tongue tied and frustrated and give up. I read so much faster than I can speak. That being said reading non-fiction slows me down really bad! I’m so familiar with fiction that it takes me forever.
      I’m also competitive and seeing other people reading so much more than me makes me want to read more ;p. Monday through Friday I take an hour long bus ride to to school and an hour back and get in a good amount of reading during the ride.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

