R&R · Reviews

R&R Review: Captive by Clarissa Cartharn

Title: Captive
Author: Clarissa Cartharn
Series: Captive #1
Genre: Romance Erotica
Format: Ebook
Source: Author
Rating:four-stars

Synopsis

Nora Jennings quit her job as a photographer for a small community newspaper to fulfill her dreams of traveling. First stop- Kashmir, the land renowned as heaven on Earth.

But dreams have a terrible habit of turning into a nightmare. And suddenly she finds herself bound and gagged in Afghanistan, ready to be wedded to Pashtun brute, Adam Afridi.

Note: The story is a series and unfolds over a multiple of volumes

~I recieved this book from the author in exchange for an honest review~

My Thoughts

This is the second book I have read by Clarissa. the first I read was Claimed which I reviewed here if you’d like to check it out.

Both of the books are really interesting and I loved that you can tell that they are written by the same author without feeling to similar.  Out of the two I think I favor this one but I really liked the other one as well.

The feel of this book is so different though. This one is contemporary and I am a sucker for all things contemporary. A lot happens quickly in this book without feeling rushed. It reads like an episode of your favorite T.V show and I really liked that.  Its short, extremely short. Which would bother me more if I had to wait for the next installment. It leaves at a huge cliffhanger and I desperately wanted to know what happened next in Nora’s life.

I really lied Nora and I am curious on how she is going to react and interact with the world she has been thrown into. As for Adam we just barely got to meet him and I think he was interesting and can’t wait to read more about him and the world he is involved in.

I am so stoked to start the next installment of the Captive series. I am also really hoping that photography will be a big part of the overall story since its the main reason Nora was trust into this world.

This book/ series is not intended for anyone under the legal age so please be aware of that.  Besides that this was a really entertaining quick read that left me invested and desperate to read the next book in the series.

sig

Leave a Reply

