Readathons

Wonderfully Wicked ReadaThon signup/goals/updates

Okay so I am currently participating in the Tackle your TBR Readathon. Unfortunately it ends in 4 days and I feel like I am on a roll and I don’t quite want to give up the energy that I am feeling right now. I really like the participating so I created my signup immediately even though I have to wait a month for this one to start.  So here is my official signup for this readathon. I included information for the readathon below.

Hosted by April&Kat@My Shelf Confession

The  Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon is a time when we all get together to dedicate the days of October 17-27 to as much reading as possible. You read as much as you can in order to get yourself a little further through that huge to-read pile! We know real life gets in the way and even if you can’t participate more than one day, you’re welcome to join in on the fun!

In the meanwhile, we will be hosting book-related challenges where you can win some awesome prizes and have a Twitter party at the hashtag #WWReadathon! Want to see the original post or sign up click here.

My Goals

  • Read 10 books
  • Visit other participating blogs when possible
  • Try to paticipate in a twitter party

Updates

10/17
This was my first day reading and I tried to start of strong and I think I did really good for a start. I read two distinct works. One was for review and one was for fun so I was really happy to get through them both. For my goals I am technically ahead so I feel pretty good.


10/18
The second day of the RAT also corresponds with Dewey Readathon and I am so excited to of  been able to participate. For the day I didn’t set any goals I just wanted to try to read as much as I could for the day and I feel pretty good for the amount I successfully accomplished. I read 3 works which all happened to be for review so I feel really  good about it!

 

10/19
At the end of the readathon I picked up a book I had no intention of reading at all for this readathon! To be fair I thought it was shorter than it really is  but I’m glad I picked it up I think its my favorite that I have read so far for the RAT. I’m writing my update for the day early so I might get the time to read another book or something before the day is over.

10/20-10/23

I haven;t finished anything in days! I’ve been spending my time writing blog posts and thinking up info for NanoWriMo. I am in the process of reading a few books and hope to get a few finished over the weekend though. To make my goal I have to finish for more books and I feel like I can still accomplish that but I have been really lazy. The next update will be posted on Sunday since I try to have a weekend of no internet!

Will you be participating in this readathon? If so leave your link I would love to see how your doing.

sig

8 thoughts on “Wonderfully Wicked ReadaThon signup/goals/updates

Leave a Reply

