Reviews

Mini-Review: From Dirt to Gold by Tristesse Genevieve

Title: From Dirt to Gold
Author: Tristesse Genevieve
Genre: Poetry
Format: Ebook
Source: Author
Rating:5
Synopsis

I had two wishes in my life; one for true happiness, and the other for true love. This is my story through my poetry. Poems of my darkest days, and of the tragic love I shared with past lovers. Followed by poems of my passage into light, and finding true love.

 

review

Okay, I don’t know where to start with this one. I don’t read poetry not because I don’t think its beautiful or amazing but because I don’t get it! I’m that person who you have to explain poetry to! Guilty as charged! However that wasn’t the case for this one.

I really really liked this collection. I got the emotions and the messages Tristesse was trying to convey and loved it. For me poetry means emotions and remembering and this collection gave me both of those so I was really happy. (plus knowing what is happening is a BIG plus)  I don’t want to say to much since this work is so short but was really interesting and refreshing to read. Everyone can relate to this collection and I think thats why I liked it so much.

I highly recommend to anyone who has experienced sadness, loss, or depression. Its always great to know someone out there has felt like you and have found the light at the end of the tunnel. A great read for a quick pick me up!

sig

Leave a Reply

