Bookish posts

Gift Ideas for the Book Lovers in your Life #1

MEXICO

The time around the holidays is when we usually think about gifts/presents for the people in our lives. But why should we limit ourselves to only thinking about it then. This year I am starting a monthly series for possible gift ideas for the bookish people in your life! For all of the gift giving times of the year.

So Many Books So Little Time Pendant
By PendantLab
$14.95(plus S&H)

A gorgeous quote pendant perfect for any book lover. The listing is for the pendant itself(No Chain). This would be a great gift for anyone on your list

  • Handmade, made to order
  • Made with Brass,glass, and Chromium
  • Dimensions: 1″ x 1″ (2,5cm x 2,5cm)

Book Worm Knee High Socks
By Sock Dreams
$10(plus S&H)

These are total statement socks that I would love to wear especially since its winter here and they are warm and thick.

Fits women’s US shoe size 7 – 13 and men’s US shoe size 5 – 11, though we found they do fit even women’s size 6 feet pretty nicely!
14 inches from heel to top of cuff unstretched. Tops & calves stretch easily up to 18 inches around.

 

Mark-My-Time Digital Bookmark
By Mark My Time
$8-15(plus S&H)

This would be a great gift for the readers out there who like to keep track of how much reading they have done by time. Also for students who are required to track the amount of time they spent reading. Would of loved this when I had to track my reading times when in school.
It comes in a lot of different colors as well as different patterns.

 Hope you guys liked the first edition of my gift guide. I wanted to focus on things other than the traditional book(not that we don’t love those too) to give a more unique present. Some of these lists will have a them and other will be longer than this one but I just wanted to try it out and see if anyone liked the idea of these posts.

If items are no longer available, please contact the seller to inquire further information. 

Check back every month for more awesome gift/present ideas for you or the other Book Lovers in your life!!! 

sig

8 thoughts on “Gift Ideas for the Book Lovers in your Life #1

    1. Thanks my friends and family always say they felt guilty just giving me a gift card or cash to buy my own gift so I thought I could inspire some people on other gift ideas for bookish people.
      They were always afraid to give me a book I already had so they avoid it completely nowadays! They know Love to read but can never think what to buy me!

      Like

  1. That bookmark would be a cute gift for my niece and nephew! I bought them both books for their birthdays and this past Christmas as well. Determined to turn them both into voracious readers, who me? *patented wide-eyed innocent look*

    My niece already reads anything she can get her hands on, my nephew is not quite at that level yet. But they’d probably get a kick out of the bookmark.

    Like

    1. Lol I do the same for my sisters and my godkids! Anything to get them to appreciate books like me! I remember that my elementary school used to make us time the amount we read each night. So I thought someone would think it was cute for a younger reader!

      Like

Leave a Reply

