Bookish posts

2015 Challenges

Originally I never had any plans to join in any challenges for the year but I’ve been seeing everyone’s posts about the challenges they were doing for the year so I thought I would try it out this year as an experiment. I am for sure going to try to reach all of my goals for the challenges but I don’t want to put to much pressure on myself and stress myself out.


2015 Chunckster Challenge
Find out more about this challenge here

The goal for this challenge is to try to read books that are 450 pages or more. I honestly don’t read a lot of books over 400 pages often so this will be a challenge for me! I have quite a few books on my TBR pile that are bigger that I’ve been putting off so I thought I would try to read a few of them this year. I am going to go for 5 books!


2015 Full House Challenge
Click here to find out more about the challenge
This bingo card looked like a lot of fun so I thought I would give it a shot!

None of the spots look to difficult so I hope to finish this one without to much problems.


2015 Alphabet Soup
To find out more about this challenge click here.

The goal of this challenge is to read a book that starts with every letter of the alphabet. For a total of 26 books. For the harder letters there is leeway but I think I can manage this if I keep track of it. I’ve done this challenge before when I was younger so I think I can do it again.(crosses fingers)

 

Graphic Novel Challenge 2015
More information is here

I love reading Graphic novels and manga but throughout the years I have been reading less and less and I would love to read more this year. I don’t want to put to much pressure on myself so I am going to start off at the lowest level of the challenge.  Modern Age which goal is to read a total of 12 graphic novels! So thats only one a month so it shouldn’t be to difficult.


Snagged @ The Library
For more information click here

So I am a huge library junkie! I usually go to my public library at least twice a month and check out a lot of books so I thought I should for sure check this challenge out. There are a total of 4 levels of this challenge and I think I will go with level 3 Overdrive Junkie with the goal to read 36 books. I have no doubt I will be going over this amount but I wanted to participate anyways to support my local libraries.

Book Blogger Recommendation Challenge
For more info check it out here

This challenge looked like it would be really fun and there is a lot of variety for this challenge. Faith asked a lot of fellow book bloggers their favorite books and came up with the 350 most popular books from them. Our goal is to read a few of them before the year is over. I personally am horrible at reading what is popular in the blogosphere. A good 20 of the the top 100 are on my TBR list that I would like to get to this  year so I thought I would try to do this challenge this year. I am going to try to read…10 books of of this list this year.

 

Okay so I accepted a lot more challenges this year than I had originally planned but they looked like so much fun that I couldn’t help myself. Are you participating in any challenges this year?

13 thoughts on “2015 Challenges

  1. Thanks for joining the Full House challenge. I agree with you challenges need to be fun and not take from the pleasure of reading – rather add to it!

    Like

  2. Oh wow, that book blogger recommendation challenge looks interesting. This is the first time that I’m hearing about that. I hope that you’re able to reach all of your reading goals and meet all of your challenges by the end of the year. 🙂

    New follower to your blog.

    Happy reading.
    Suz @ A Soul Unsung

    Like

  3. These look like a lot of fun! Confession: I was hoping the Full House challenge would have something to do with the TV show: Like “Read a Book with a motorcycle in it for Uncle Jesse!” or “Book set in San Francisco”. Is it bad that I now want that to be a “thing”? Good luck, I hope you do great with all of your goals 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

