Bookish posts · Wrap up

January Wrap Up!

monthly

So, January was an interesting month for me. I read a lot of books and enjoyed quite a few of them but I kinda disappeared in the blogging world.  I think I posted about a total of 4 times this month and i’m kinda disappointed by that! I planned to write up a lot of posts this month but ended up getting really behind.

As for February I don’t have any serious plans and hope to be able to post more regular and hopefully make some posts for backup incase I get backed up again this year.

Anyways lets get to the books! I read a total of 15 books! According to my records and Goodreads I was suppose to have a total of 16.8 books done this month but I’m not to worried about not matching up with my goodreads goal this early in the year! January was a really busy month for me this year so I am really happy with what I have accomplished so far!

This year I also decided to to take the plunge and participate in some reading challenges for the year! Usually I don’t participate in any of them but I thought it could add to my reading experience for the year and ended up joining quite a few of them. I’m not actively participating searching for books to fit into any of the challenges right now but I filled in some spots already without trying. If you would like to see the challenges and how I am doing on them so far you can click here! I will be updating the page at least monthly but probably more than that when I have the time!

So how did your reading month go? What was your favorite book of the month?

sig

2 thoughts on “January Wrap Up!

  1. Room is one of my all time favourites… I just loved it. Sadly it’s a bit too true thought 😦 I really enjoyed Colleen Hoover’s Hopeless and the lead male in it, but haven’t read anything else by her.

    Like

    1. I really liked Hopeless as well so I thought I would try this one and I liked it but not my favorite kinda story. I liked Room as well it was a really interesting perspective for the story that I hadn’t read before!

      Like

Leave a Reply

