Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednsday- Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

Waiting on Wednesday
 Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine,
which spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating

Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham
pub: Little Brown
genre: YA Mystery Thriller
May 19

A voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks — and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder.

Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

My Thoughts

This book technically came out yesterday but I really wanted to mention it!

My top three reasons are:

1. Main character is Muslim American
2. Veronica Mars
3. Cover has POC

I love read books that have diversity so I hope this one places them all smoothly and of course I hope the book is amazing!

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednsday- Scarlett Undercover by Jennifer Latham

  1. Arya I’m so glad you’re back! You were literally one of the first bloggers I started chatting with, so it’s so good to see you can post more now. Welcome back girl, and I can’t wait to pick this up! It was a bit under my radar, but I’ve seen some good reviews, so I’ll definitely be adding this to my ” next-buy list “.

    Like

  2. This book blurb and cover has SO MUCH WIN! I love that it’s a mystery and features a Muslim American teenager. Even more ecstatic that the actual picture features a REAL POC! Thanks for bringing this title to my attention!

    Like

Leave a Reply

