Bookish posts

My Summer TBR

Its officially summer here at my house. I’ve been out of school now for about a week but my sister wasn’t and I still lived in the world of early mornings and carpooling and I am so happy to finally just have some relaxing time. This summer I am hoping to read at least 30 books this summer. So I’ve decided to make a list of 20 books I would like to read this summer. None are requirements but things I would really like to read. Next to them I have put what challenge they apply to if any just for my knowledge.

  1. Cress- Marissa Meyers (BRC + CC)
  2. The Winner’s Curse- Marie Rutkoshi (BRC)
  3. Etiquette & Espionage- Gail Carriger (BRC)
  4. Game of Thrones- George R.R. Martin (BRC + CC)
  5. Crown of Midnight- Sarah J. Maas (BRC)
  6. The Cuckoo’s Calling- Robert Galbraith (BRC + CC)
  7. The Name of the Wind- Patrick Rothfuss (BRC+ CC)
  8. Faking Normal- Courtney C. Stevens (BRC)
  9. Vampire Academy- Richelle Mead (BRC)
  10. The Distance Between Us- Kasie West (BRC)
  11. Wake- Abria Mattina (CC)
  12. Saint Anything- Sarah Dessen
  13. Landline- Rainbow Rowell
  14. Between the Lines- Jodi Picoult
  15. Isla and the Happily Ever After- Stephanie Perkins
  16. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender- Leslye Walton
  17. Halfway To the Graveyard- Jeaniene Frost
  18. Simple Jess- Pamela Morsi
  19. The Forever Song- Julia Kagawa
  20. Rebel Belle- Rachel Hawkins

I’ve already picked up a few of them from the library but I haven’t actually read anything all week. At the moment I am really enjoying the ability to sleep in and not doing anything unless I really want to do them.

So what are you guys planning to read this summer? Do you make summer TBRs?

sig

6 thoughts on “My Summer TBR

  1. Wow, a very big TBR! I hope you can get to them all.

    I have already read and loved some of these and definitely recommend them – The Winner’s Curse, Game of Thrones, CROWN OF MIDNIGHT!!!!!!!!, The Distance Between Us and I literally finished Rebel Belle today and it turned out to be one of my top reads of the year so far. It was just so fun, fast-paced and action-packed. I loved it!

    I hope you can read all the books you want and that you enjoy them all!

    Like

    1. Aw thanks I’ve already read 3 of the books on my tbr. Simple Jess, Ava Lavendar, and Saint Anything. I’m really looking forward to read the others on the list. I’ve heard nothing but good things so I’m excited.

      Like

Leave a Reply

