Uncategorized

Infinity Dreams Award

Thanks to the amazing Skylee @ The Night Girl for tagging me for this awesome award.


The purpose of this award is to share some of your dreams. So here are a few of mine.

  1. I would love to learn another language fluently. I know little pieces here and there of a few languages but would love to speak them a lot better. Mainly French, Spanish, and Japanese.
  2. I really want to travel not just around the States but around the world. I’ve never been out of Illinois and Iowa ( I live on the border of both states). My biggest dream is to go to all 50 states!
  3. Become a better artist/crafter. I love to be creative but between school and personal commitments I hardly get the chance to do more creative things often. I would love to focus on grow as an artist.
  4. Tattoos! I’ve always wanted to get some but I haven’t yet. I have a general idea for my first tattoo but I still want to wait until I create it just right. I want to get a lot of tattoos but I really want to design them myself!
  5. My biggest goal is to have a career I enjoy. Work is something I think about a lot since I am in college and I’m unsure what I want to do when I get older.

So thats all for me this time! Below are the people I have tagged.

8 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. I love these dreams! So similar to mine ๐Ÿ˜€ I have a lot of online resources for learning French if you’re curious. Also traveling is great, I’m currently living in Illinois, and as a kid I traveled 45 States! Designing your own tattoos is an awesome idea. I haven’t designed any of my own but I still love them just as much.

    Like

    1. Aw thanks! I would love to see your resources for French! The concept of tats being permanent makes me nervous so I’ve figured of it was my design I would be more sure. I hope to get my first soon. I also currently live Illinois!

      Like

      1. Do you have some way for me to send them? There are quite a few, aha c: And that’s totally understandable! It never made me nervous because I know I wont ever regret a tattoo. It’s just that, each tattoo is like a snapshot of a moment in my life that meant something at that time. So no matter if I move on or like something else, it’s a story of my life on my body and how could I regret that? Anyways, Illinois has definitely been an adjustment for me from back home in Canada.

        Like

      2. Would my email work? It’s arya.fangirl@gmail.com
        I tend to be anxious for just about anything especially something permanent. That’s a great point my mom said the same to me about her tattoos. I know once I have my tattoo I won’t regret it its just the before I take the plunge thoughts. Im a worry wart๐Ÿ˜ I grew up in Illinois but originally I was from a small town with two streets and three rows of houses also very limited TV and cable. To a much larger town it was total culture shock! I couldn’t even imagine moving from one country to another.

        Like

      3. I’ll definitely get those resources to you soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

        It’s normal to be anxious about that, and it’s totally worth it once you do take the plunge! I actually have an appointment next month for my next tattoo, it’s been almost a year since I got my last one so I can’t wait!

        Ah, good ol’ small town living, that’s what I prefer. I pretty much cut ties with my hometown and adopted a new one as a teenager, aha. My ‘new one’ is actually where my mom grew up and I lived for a few years as a baby. We moved back there when I was a teenager and I absolutely love it there. Small (couple thousand with surrounding farm land included), surrounded by nature and water. I moved a lot though, from a medium size town to small town to a big city and back and forth between them. But that was all in Canada and it definitely didn’t prepare me for moving to another country. I don’t live in a huge city like Chicago but it’s still too big for me (couple hundred thousand).

        Like

  2. Oh, what a lovely tag! This is the first time I’ve seen it and I absolutely love it. Your dreams and mine are pretty similar — travel, get a tattoo (also working on my first design), and have a job I like doing. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

