Bookish posts · bout of books · Readathons

Bout of Books 14 goals + daily updates

Bout of Books

Hey Guys!

So I’m posting this last minute but I wasn’t 100% what I wanted my goals to be.

I’ve decided since this will probably be the last readathon I’ll be able to participate in before school starts up again that I should push myself.

So here’s the goals I came up with

  1. Read a total of 7 books.
  2. Visit at least 20 blogs this week.
  3. Participate in at least 3 challenges
  4. Try to join in a chat.
  5. Write some blog posts.

Okay so I think I can do it guys! This week I have no plans so I think I can manage it.

Below are some of the books I’m thinking about reading this week. I’ve already started Falling Kingdoms and Crown of Midnight so I will for sure be reading those this week.

  1. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  2. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  3. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
  4. DUFF by KodyKeplenger
  5. Mad About the Hatter by Dakota Chase

My Daily Updates

Monday August 17th

Currently Reading: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
Pages Read Today: 372
Completed Today: Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
Books Read Total: 1
I participated in the Day 1 challenge here

Notes: I continued reading Crown of Midnight and finished it for a total of 312pgs. I also continued reading Falling Kingdoms and read 60 more pages. Also started listening to the Moby Dick audiobook and got through 3 chapters.

Tuesday August 18th

Currently Reading: Mad About The Hatter By Dakota Chase
Pages Read Today: 216
Completed Today: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
Books Read Total: 2
I participated in the Day 2 challenge here

Notes: I continued Falling Kingdoms for a total of 216 pages. I didn’t do any other reading before the day ended but I did decide to read Mad About The Hatter next.

Wednesday August 19th

Currently Reading: Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore and Mad About The Hatter
Pages Read Today: 80 😦
Books Read Total: 2
I participated in the Day 3 Challenge here

Notes: Today I didn’t get a lot of reading done. I spent a lot of the day helping my sister get ready for her Orchestra class tomorrow. We had to pick her instrument out and some other things. Also spent a lot of the day shopping for back to school for me. I plan to dive into reading after I update you guys today.

Thursday August 20th

Currently Reading: None at the moment. I’m thinking starting DUFF!
Pages Read Today : 420
Finished today: Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore and Mad About The Hatter
Books Read Total: 4

Notes: I spent most of the day out with the family but when I got home I managed to finish reading both Mad About The Hatter and Mr. Penumbra. I don’t know how much I will get to read tomorrow. I won’t be home until late that night. However i will be bring another book with me to my granparents’ home. I also read another 25 pages of Moby Dick!

Friday August 21st

Currently Reading:N/A
Pages Read: 280
Finished Today: The DUFF
Books Read Total: 5

Notes: Today was a lot busier than I expected it to be. My sister had her 2 year old photo shoot and my sister had varies practices I shuttled her to today. I’m actually surprised that I actually finished the DUFF. Since the day was so busy.

Saturday August 22nd

Currently Reading: Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams
Pages Read: 375
Finished Today: Adventure Time: Fiona and Cake and No Name Baby
Books Read Total: 7

Notes: Today was a great day for me! I participated in two twitter chats early in the day. When to the library a little bit later and picked up some new books. Than promptly read 2 of them :P. Also I finished all of my Bout of Books goals today!!!

Sunday August 23rd

Currently Reading: The Wrath and The Dawn
Pages Read: 762
Finished today: Amulet vol.3, Glimpse, and Grimm’s Fairy Tales vol.1
Books Read Total: 10

Notes: I’m really excited to see my results for the readathon. I’ll be posting my wrap up separately tomorrow. I had so much fun talking with all of you amazing people! I can’t wait to participate again!

Read During B.O.B.

At this point I think I will be posting challenges separately if I do them and link to them on the day they go with so this page doesn’t get to cluttered. I will also do a readathon wrap up separately at the end. So look out for those posts.

Are you participating in the Bout of Books 14?

If you are leave me a link below I would love to see how you are doing.

30 thoughts on “Bout of Books 14 goals + daily updates

  1. Good luck with reading your seven books! I know I’m gonna try hard to complete my list.
    I was suppose to read The Duff for a bookclub, but I forgot to buy it oops! I hope you like it!

    Like

  2. I hope you liked Crown of Midnight!! I love that installment in the series! So good! And I’ve heard really great things about Falling Kingdoms, so I hope that you are enjoying that one! 372 pages is a lot, you are doing awesome!

    Like

    1. Thank you. I loved COM I’m dying to pick up the next one but I’m buddy reading it with some friends and they aren’t all done with the first two. I’m almost done with Falling Kingdoms and it’s really good. Thanks I’m trying to get through the bigger ones first.

      Like

      1. Getting through the bigger books first is a good strategy, and it seems to be working well for you! I hope you and your friends like Heir of Fire when you do read it! Can’t wait for Queen of Shadows in September.

        Like

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog. You’ve had a great start to #boutofbooks.
    I’ve only read A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas but I thought it was amazing. I’m sure The Crown of Midnight is too.
    Did you manage to make the first tweet chat? They’re either during my work hours or at like 3am, which I just can never wake up for, so I tend to miss them. I too want to visit lots of blogs 🙂 Readathons are just a fun way to connect!
    Good luck for the rest of the week!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I’m loving the Throne of Glass series. I haven’t read Court of Thorns and Roses but I hope to soon.
      I didn’t make it to the chat either. I was at work! I should be able to make it to the one on Saturday though.
      I love connecting with new blogs during readathons. I love making new friends.

      Like

  4. You’re off to a fabulous start!
    Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore has been sitting in my stack for a few months, really need to get to it soon.
    Good luck with your goals!

    Like

    1. I really liked it. It was interesting. I think I would of liked it more if I hadn’t just read COM.
      I’m a huger Alice in Wonderland fan. So I had to pick something inspired by it up for the readathon.
      Thank you!

      Like

  5. You’re doing awesome!! Keep up the great work! 😀 Thank you for visiting my blog and being so supportive. You’re a star! Good luck with the rest of the read-a-thon. I’m cheering you on! 😀 Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

